Member Directory

Membership List for the Consortium of Iowa Archivists

Larry Adams
Mamie Doud Eisenhower Birthplace
P.O. Box 55
Boone, IA  50036

Kim Anderson
Digital Initiatives Archivist
Co-Lead, Digital Scholarship and Initiatives Department
403 Parks Library
Iowa State University Library
515-294-8950
kda@iastate.edu

Sharon Avery
Archivist
State Archives, State Historical Society of Iowa
sharon.avery@iowa.gov

Marci Behm
Librarian
Des Moines Public Library
1000 Grand Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50309
mabehm@dmpl.org

Mary Bennett
Special Collections Coordinator
State Historical Society of Iowa
402 Iowa Avenue
Iowa City, IA  52240
319-335-3916
Mary-Bennett@uiowa.edu

Evelyn Birkby
Fremont County Historical Society
Sidney, IA
ebirkby@bitwind.net

Amy Bishop
Rare Books and Manuscripts Archivist
Special Collections & University Archives
403 Parks Library
Iowa State University Library
Ames, IA  50011-2140
515 294-8807
aebishop@iastate.edu

Johnathan Buffalo
Historical Preservation Officer
Tama, IA 52339-9629
641-845-5358
jlbuffalo@meskwaki.org

Dan Burns
Archivist
Diocese of Sioux City
1821 Jackson Street
PO Box 3379
Sioux City, IA  51102
712-233-7525

Joan Curbow
Buena Vista University Archives
Buena Vista University
610 West Fourth Street
Storm Lake, IA 50588
712-749-2094
curbowj@bvu.edu

Dan Daily
Dean of Libraries
Archivist and Special Collections Librarian
History Department Liaison
Archives and Special Collections
305 Weeks Library
University of South Dakota
Vermillion SD 57069
605-677-8677

Jeffrey L. Dawson, C.A.
Government Records Archivist
Iowa Department of Cultural Affairs
State Historical Society of Iowa.
600 East Locust
Des Moines, Iowa 50319
515-281-7801
Jeffrey.Dawson@iowa.gov

Patricia Dawson
Hubbell Museum & Library
28764 T Avenue
Waukee, IA  50263
515-987-1234
dawson1383@gmail.com

Darlene Fizer, Archivist
Emmaus Bible College
2570 Asbury Road
Dubuque, IA  52001-3099

Claudia T. Frazer
Digital Initiatives Coordinator/Librarian
Cowles Library – Drake University
Des Moines, IA 50311
515-271-3776
claudia.frazer@drake.edu

Janette Garcia
Archivist
Henderson-Wilder Library
Upper Iowa University
Phone: (563) 425-5722
Email: garciaj26@uiu.edu

Michael D. Gibson
Archivist
Center for Dubuque History
Loras College
1450 Alta Vista Avenue
Dubuque, IA  52001
563-588-7163
michael.gibson@loras.edu

Amy Groskopf
Director
Davenport Public Library
321 Main St.
Davenport, IA  52801
563-328-6850
agroskopf@davenportlibrary.com

Allison Haack
Library Assistant
Special Collections and Archives
Grinnell College
1111 6th Avenue
Grinnell, Iowa 50112
haackall@grinnell.edu
641-269-3364

Terry Harrison
Mason City Public Library
225 Second St. SE
Mason City IA 50401.
Dept. #: 641-421-2721
(641-421-3668)
mcplarchive@gmail.com

Lindsey Hillgartner
Digital Initiatives Production Coordinator
403 Parks Library
Iowa State University Library
lah1@iastate.edu

Jill Jack
Stewart Memorial Library
Coe College
1220 First Avenue NE
Cedar Rapids, IA  52402
319-390-8017
JJack@coe.edu

Hayley R. Jackson
College Archivist
Luther College Archives
Preus Library 310
Luther College
700 College Drive
Decorah, IA 52101
jackha01@luther.edu
563.387.1725

Petrina Jackson
Head, Special Collections and University Archives
403 Parks Library
Iowa State University
Ames, Iowa  50011-2140
pjackson@iastate.edu

Anthony “Tony” Jahn
State Archivist
State Historical Society of Iowa
600 East Locust
Des Moines, IA 50319
anthony.jahn@iowa.gov

Daniel Johnson
Digital Preservation Librarian
University of Iowa
100 Main Library
Iowa City, Iowa 52242
daniel-h-johnson@uiowa.edu

Christopher Jones
Special Collections Librarian & Archivist of the College
Grinnell College Libraries
1111 Sixth Ave.
Grinnell, IA 50112
641-269-3364
joneschr@grinnell.edu

Taylor Kaare
Student Intern
Luther College Archives
700 College Drive
Decorah, IA 52101
kaarta01@luther.edu

Elvira Kelley, OSF
Assistant, Sisters of St. Francis
3390 Windsor Avenue
Dubuque, IA  52001
319-583-9786, ext. 6160
kelleye@mwci.net

Jane Kemp
Special Collections Librarian
Luther College
700 College Drive
Decorah, IA  52101
319-387-1195
kempjane@luther.edu

Tom Keyser
C.A. (Librarian)
Iowa Library Services – State Library
1112 East Grand Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50319
515-242-6542
thomas.keyser@lib.state.ia.us

Nancy E. Kraft
University of Iowa Libraries
Preservation
100 Main Library
Iowa City, IA   52242-1420
319-335-5286  FAX 319/335-5900
Email: nancy-e-kraft@uiowa.edu
Blog:  http://blog.lib.uiowa.edu/preservation/

Brad Kuennen
Special Collection and University Archives
Iowa State University
403 Parks Library
Ames, IA 50011-2140
515-294-4216
kuennen@iastate.edu

Katherine Lincoln
Drake University Archives and Special Collections
Cowles Library
Drake University
2507 University Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50311
515-271-2933
katherine.lincoln@drake.edu

Grace Linden
Curator of History
Sioux City Public Museum
2901 Jackson Street
Sioux City, IA  51104
712-279-6174
glinden@sioux-city.org

Kären Mason
Curator
Iowa Women’s Archives
100 Main Library
Iowa City, Iowa 52242-1420
319-335-5067
karen-mason@uiowa.edu

Meaghan McCarthy
Assistant State Archivist
State Archives and Records Program
State Historical Society of Iowa
600 E. Locust St.
Des Moines, IA  50319
515-281-0310
Meaghan.mccarthy@iowa.gov

David McCartney, C.A.
University Archivist
Dept. of Special Collections
University of Iowa Libraries
100 Main Library
Iowa City, IA 52242-1420
319-335-5921
david-mccartney@uiowa.edu

Jill Miller
Archivist
Library/Benton Hall
Kirkwood Community College
P. O. Box 2068
Cedar Rapids, Iowa   52406
319-398-5553
jmiller@kirkwood.edu

Amy Moorman
Archivist
Wartburg College and the Archives of Iowa Broadcasting
Vogel Library, Wartburg College
100 Wartburg Blvd.
Waverly, IA 50677
319-352-8457
amy.moorman@wartburg.edu

David Muhlena
Library Director
National Czech & Slovak Museum & Library
1400 Inspiration Place SW
Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
 319-362-8500
dmuhlena@ncsml.org

Sheri Muller
Associate Librarian and Archivist
Grand View University / Grand View Danish Immigrant Archives
1200 Grandview Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50316
515-263-6199
smuller@grandview.edu

Thomas Munson
Archival Records Clerk
Sioux City Public Museum—Pearl Street Research Center
407 Pearl St.
Sioux City, IA  51101
712-224-5001
tmunson@sioux-city.org

Delpha Musgrave
Local Govt Records, Newspapers
State Historical Society of Iowa
600 E. Locust
Des Moines, Iowa  50319
515.281.5655
Delpha.musgrave@iowa.gov

Whitney Olthoff
Project Archivist
403 Parks Library
Special Collections and University Archives
Iowa State University Library
wolthoff@iastate.edu

Becki Plunkett
Special Collections Archivist
State Historical Society of Iowa
600 E. Locust St.
Des Moines, IA
50319-0290
515-281-8976
Becki.Plunkett@iowa.gov

Logan Potter
Student Archivist
Drake University Cowles Library
logan.potter@drake.edu

Norman W. Prince
Volunteer Archivist
Iowa Area of Alcoholics Anonymous Archives
2393 Oak Brook Drive
Denison, IA  51442
norm_frog@yahoo.com

Kristy Raine
Reference Librarian and Archivist
Mount Mercy University
1330 Elmhurst Drive NE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
319-368-6465
kraine@mtmercy.edu

Catherine Rod
Retired, Grinnell College
rod@grinnell.edu

Jacque Roethler
Processing Coordinator
University of Iowa Libraries
100 Main Library
Iowa City, Iowa 52242
319-335-6483
Jacque-roethler@uiowa.edu

Matthew Schaefer
Herbert Hoover Presidential Library and Museum
201 Parkside Drive
PO Box 499
West Branch, IA  52358
319-643-5301
Matthew.Schaefer@nara.gov

Eunice Schlicting, Chief Curator
Putnam Museum
717 West 12th Street
Davenport, Iowa 52804
563-324-1054, ext. 223
schlichting@putnam.org

Rachel Seale
Outreach Archivist
Special Collections and University Archives
403 Parks Library
Iowa State University
Ames, Iowa  50011-2140
515 294-5311
rmseale@iastate.edu

Hilary Seo
Head, Preservation Department
441 Parks Library
Iowa State University
Ames, IA  50011-2140
515-294-3540
hseo@iastate.edu

Lindsey Smith
Museum/Archives Consultant
Exhibitsmith
PO Box 12044
Des Moines, IA 50312
630-220-0730
info@exhibitsmith.com
www.exhibitsmith.com

Lynn Smith
Herbert Hoover Presidential Library
201 Parkside Drive
PO Box 499
West Branch, IA  52358
319-643-5301
Lynn.Smith@nara.gov

Laura Sullivan
Collections Archivist, Special Collections & University Archives
403 Parks Library
Iowa State University Library
Ames, IA  50011-2140
515-294-9680
lsulli12@iastate.edu

Stephen (Steve) Vincent
Independent Archivist/Consultant
810 Bluffwood Dr.
Iowa City, IA  52245
847-650-1634
vincent5@illinois.edu

Timothy Walch, Retired Director
Herbert Hoover Presidential Library
65 N. Westminster St.
Iowa City IA 52245
319-338-6650
twalch47@gmail.com

Vicki Walch, C.A., Retired Executive Director
Council of State Archivists
65 N. Westminster St.
Iowa City IA 52245
319-338-6650
vwalch@gmail.com

Stephanie Warner
Coordinator, Corporate History and Current Events
Renewable Energy Group, Inc.
416 S. Bell Ave
Ames, IA 50010
515-239-8279
stephanie.warner@REGI.com

Glenda Wiese, Ph.D.
Professor, Special Collections and Archives
David D. Palmer Health Sciences Library
1000 Brady St
Davenport, IA 52803
563-884-5894
WIESE_G@palmer.edu

Felicite Wolfe
Curatorial Assistant
African American Museum of Iowa
55 12th Avenue SE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
319-862-2101 x 217
fwolfe@blackiowa.org

Craig Wright
Herbert Hoover Presidential Library
201 Parkside Drive
PO Box 499
West Branch, IA  52358
319-643-5301
Craig.Wright@nara.gov

If you would like to be added to this list, please contact Amy Bishop.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s